At the top of the News Feeds on Facebook, I received the following message.
According to this message, all groups will be archived and upgraded to a new format. No action will necessary on the part of the owner of the group for this to happen but all members will, of course, be affected. Take a look below
Want to be proactive and upgrade your group before Facebook does it for you? Well look at the following screenshot of a message that will explain the next step.
Now we will look at both options. To upgrade or not to upgrade? See what Facebook is telling us below. There is also information on what new features will be available to upgraded groups.
The upgraded group will have the ability to enjoy chat with each other, create documents, share photo albums and much more. The changes seem to be positive at this point but as always, watch us for the latest news!
Have you received this message? Are you an Admin of a group? If so, will you be implementing the upgrade now or wait for Facebook to do it for you? Tell us what you think below. We would love to hear from you!