It has come to YoRehab’s attention that YoVillians everywhere are seeing a warning message from Facebook when they login to their accounts. It would ‘appear’ that Facebook is implementing technology to detect members with more than one account.
The most likely way of detecting multiple accounts is, of course, by IP check, but that in itself is not fool-proof. There are homes out there, where more than one family member has a Facebook account – and has their own YoVille account. YoVillians are now worried that they may lose their YoVille accounts because a family member also has a Facebook account. The other possibility which springs to mind is where someone has multiple accounts, and has the same information, ie date of birth, similar surname, for each account.
Of course we cannot rule out the possibility that it is either a Facebook glitch or a phishing scam! If you do get the warning message then it would be advisable to proceed with care! The warning has been posted on the Facecrooks Facebook page and we will continue to check for further news.
A thread regarding this has been started in the YoVille Discussion Forum and can be read HERE!
Have you received this warning message? Are you worried that you may receive it? does it bother you at all? Please leave your comment in the box below.